• Menu



Sue Sadler is The Bryn Mawr School's tenth head of school. She came to Bryn Mawr in 2017 from Hathaway Brown (HB), an all-girls school in Shaker Heights, Ohio, where she served for 31 years in a variety of capacities including most recently as the associate head of school and Upper School director. She has managed several facilities updates, including a state-of-the-art innovation lab and a learning commons within the school library. She was also instrumental in launching HB’s Center for Leadership and Well-Being and brought together the wellness and leadership resources in the school to create “Be Well, Lead Well,” an early childhood through grade 12 program that helps students build strong and healthy internal and external resources to become leaders in their own lives.
Throughout her career, Sue has been recognized for excellence in teaching, such as through the establishment of the Sadler Promise in Education Award, initiated by an HB alumna donor. Sue holds a Bachelor of Arts in Biology from Colby College, and a master's in the Arts of Education from Ursuline College.

Board of Trustees 2019-2020

The Bryn Mawr School Board of Trustees is the governing body, composed of alumnae, parents, and friends of the school, that oversees the administration in continuing and maintaining Bryn Mawr’s mission. The Board is also responsible for the sound fiscal management of the school.


Hadley Hubbard Feiss '82, P'12, '15, Chair
Monica Tucker, P’16, 19, Chair Elect
Joyce Kuhns ’75, Vice Chair
Mohan Suntha, MD, MBA, P’19, ’21, Vice Chair
Geoffrey R.B. Carey, P’18, Treasurer
Anne Sapir DeMuth ’82, P’13, Assistant Treasurer
Nancy Ratcliffe Ferrell ’75, P’13, Secretary


Cynthia Amitin, MD, ’85, P’20
Christine Cross, P’21 President, Parents’ Association
Mary Hundley DeKuyper ’56, P’89, Trustee Emerita
Ellen Smith Dew ’01, P’31
Cristina Jacobs Easton ’02
Jennie Lee Williams Fowlkes ’65, P’89, ’91, ’96, Trustee Emerita
Helene Grady, P’22
Lexie Bozzuto Greene ’95, P’25
Rebecca D. Henry, P’10
Sarah Keogh ’98, P’27, President, Alumnae Association
Harpal "Paul" Khanuja, MD, P’19, ’21
Terry Moore, P’26
Rebecca A. Morris ’94, Faculty Representative, Ex-officio
Kendra Richardson, Faculty Representative, Ex-officio
Peter Rubin, P’18, ’21
Sue Sadler, Head of School, Ex-officio
Georgie Smith ’72, P’01
Sheryl Stephenson, P’15, ’18
Katherine Martien Sullivan, MD, ’74
Mark Weigman, P’20, ’22
Betsy Strobel Wilgis ’58, P’87, Trustee Emerita
Ted Winstead, P’22
Rhonda Smith Wright ’95, P’27
Jen Sheff Yeagle ’97, P’27, ’30