Athletics

Winter Sports 2014-15

Sports Highlights

Bryn Mawr freshman cross country runner matures quickly
Bryn Mawr's Sophie Gitlin seemed only mildly surprised... more...

Passing It On
After 29 as head coach of the varsity field hockey team, Jeanette Budzik passes the mantle to Nina Emala '06. more...

Cameron Corse '17 named IAAM Athlete of the Week more...

BMS Takes 2nd in the A Conference for XC, Sophie Gitlin the number 1 racer overall! more... 

Lessons in Leadership
The Captains Leadership Seminar helps prepare Upper School sports captains to be leaders both on and off the field. more...

BMS is very proud of our U.S. Lacrosse All-American Maggie Kane and our Academic All-Americans Alex Argo, Julie Blaze, Hadley Brown, Georgia Carroll and Katie Groenke more...

Brown's five goals lead Bryn Mawr girls lacrosse past Maryvale Read more...

Bryn Mawr Lacrosse Co-Head Coach Named Head Coach of U.S. Women's U-19 Team
Kim Simons Tortolani, co-head coach of Bryn Mawr's varsity lacrosse team, has been named the head coach of the 2015 U.S. Lacrosse Women's National Under-19 Team. Read more...

Bryn Mawr rallies past Mercy with fourth quarter surge
The varsity basketball team posts a strong comeback to win their first game. Read more...

Cameron Corse '17 named IAAM Athlete of the Week
For an outstanding freshman season, and helping Bryn Mawr collect its sixth A Conference title, Cameron Corse is this week's IAAM Athlete of the Week! Read more...

Bryn Mawr field hockey working on a strong finish
The Mawrtians have a chance to enter the playoffs — which start on Oct 25 — on a four-game winning streak and strengthen their hold on fourth playoff seed in the nine-team A Conference. Read more...

Bryn Mawr blanks Roland Park in field hockey
Bryn Mawr controlled the ball for much of the game and posted a 3-0 victory over the Reds.  Read more...

Students Recognized by U.S. Squash
Congratulations to Carly Rizzuto '15 and Maddie Saiontz '16 who have been named Scholar Athletes by U.S. Squash in recognition of their exemplary academic and athletic achievements. Read more...

V Lax*
List View Printer-Friendly Version Print View Export as iCalendar
November 2014
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
  Today (Friday, November 28, 2014)
Recurring eventRecurring    Event time zoneSpecific time zone    Event longer than a dayLonger than a day
TEAMS
Recent Games
15 Wins
2 Losses
0 Ties
Recent Games
Thursday, May 10, 2012
V Lax v Maryvale (L 7-9) - L - 7-9

Tuesday, May 08, 2012
V Lax v John Carroll (W 13-4) - W - 13-4

Monday, April 30, 2012
V Lax @ SPSFG (W 13-8) - W - 13-8

Friday, April 27, 2012
V Lax @ NDP (W 8-7) - W - 8-7

Tuesday, April 24, 2012
V Lax v. Severn (W 15-6) - W - 15-6

Sunday, April 22, 2012
V Lax vs Garden City (W 8-3) - W - 8-3

Saturday, April 21, 2012
V Lax v St Anthony's (W 15-7) - W - 15-7

Monday, April 16, 2012
V Lax v. Loch Raven (W 17-1) - W - 17-1

Friday, April 13, 2012
V Lax v. MVP (W 12-11) - W - 12-11

Wednesday, April 11, 2012
V Lax @ McD (L 8-16) - L - 8-16

Wednesday, April 04, 2012
V Lax v. RPCS (W 12-7) - W - 12-7

Monday, April 02, 2012
V Lax v. Dulaney (W 15-4) - W - 15-4

Friday, March 30, 2012
V Lax @ St. Mary's (5-3) - W - 5-3

Wednesday, March 28, 2012
V Lax v. GFS (W 15-3) - W - 15-3

Monday, March 26, 2012
V Lax v. MDS (W 18-6) - W - 18-6

Saturday, March 24, 2012
V LAX v. SSSA (W 14-13) - W - 14-13

Friday, March 23, 2012
V Lax @ John Carroll (W9-7) - W - 9-7


Upcoming Games